Das Certification Management Team von T-Systems stellt die regelmäßige Erneuerung der ISO-Zertifizierungen sicher.

T-Systems certificates

Certified processes and services offer orientation to the customer

  • Compliance with international quality standards
  • Proven know-how and high security requirements
  • Regular renewal of audit procedures
Support Certification Management

Contact our experts

Product/service quality and data security are a matter of trust

T-Systems operates data networks and processes data for its customers worldwide in its own data centers, giving absolute top priority to data protection and data security. The ICT provider therefore has its services audited regularly by independent institutes. Furthermore, the provider has its compliance with global standards accredited, for instance, through ISO certifications.
Sustainable corporate management is the basis for the wide range of certificates awarded. T-Systems subsidiaries thus currently meet standards ranging from quality management, information security management and service management requirements to environmental management and occupational safety and health care.

Top marks for high service standards

T-Systems achieves excellent scores in surveys, for example, on customer satisfaction. In the current TRI*M study by TSN Infratest, the Telekom subsidiary is once again among the top 10 percent of European ICT service providers.

Integrated management system at T-Systems

The Certification Management Team is responsible for global management of all activities relating to ISO certifications, as well as the regular review according to international standards. That way, T-Systems ensures that customers worldwide are aware of the high standards and can enter into a trustworthy working relationship.

T-Systems is working with various certification authorities

Current certificates
ISO/IEC 9001

As an internationally established standard, ISO 9001 outlines the minimum requirements for a quality management system that an organization must fulfill in order to provide products and services that meet both customer expectations and legal requirements.
Current certificate ISO 9001
ISO/IEC 20000-1

ISO/IEC 20000-1 specifies requirements for service providers for the enhanced planning, rollout, implementation, operation, monitoring, review, maintenance and improvement of their SMS.
Current certificate ISO/IEC 20000-1
ISO/IEC 27001

As an international standard, ISO/IEC 27001 defines requirements for the rollout, implementation, monitoring and optimization of information security management systems (ISMS).
Current certificate ISO/IEC 27001
ISO 22301

The internationally valid ISO standard 22301 provides the framework for holistic business continuity management in the company in order to minimize potential damage in the event of a disruption.
Current certificate ISO/IEC 22301
ISO 14001

This certification is proof of a cost-effective and efficient environmental management system. ISO 14001 identifies weaknesses in the environmental management system, thus laying the basis for a continuous improvement process.
Current certificate ISO 14001
*(Under the umbrella certificate of Deutsche Telekom AG)
OHSAS 18001
The emphasis of the OHSAS 18001 standard is on the protection of people, their occupational safety and health care. Preventive measures must be implemented to avoid accidents and illnesses. 
Current certificate OHSAS 18001
*(Under the umbrella certificate of Deutsche Telekom AG)
ISO/IEC 27017

ISO/IEC 27017:2015 provides guidance on the information security aspects of cloud computing. The standard gives guidelines for information security controls applicable to the provision and use of cloud services by providing:
  • Additional implementation guidance for relevant controls specified in ISO/IEC 27002
  • Additional controls with implementation guidance that specifically relate to cloud services
This standard provides controls and implementation guidance for both cloud service providers and cloud service customers to help make cloud services as safe and secure as the rest of the data included in a certified information management system.
Current certificate ISO/IEC 27017 Open Telekom Cloud
Current certificate ISO/IEC 27017 DSI vCloud
ISO/IEC 27018

ISO/IEC 27018:2014 establishes commonly accepted control objectives, controls and guidelines for implementing measures to protect Personally Identifiable Information (PII) in accordance with the privacy principles in ISO/IEC 29100 for the public cloud computing environment.
In particular, ISO/IEC 27018:2014 specifies guidelines based on ISO/IEC 27002, taking into consideration the regulatory requirements for the protection of PII which might be applicable within the context of the information security risk environment(s) of a provider of public cloud services. The standard provides guidance aimed at ensuring that cloud service providers offer suitable information security controls to protect the privacy of their customers’ clients by securing PII (Personally Identifiable Information) entrusted to them.
Current certificate ISO/IEC 27018 Open Telekom Cloud
Current certificate ISO/IEC 27018 DSI vCloud
The CSA STAR Certification is an independent third party assessment of the security of a cloud service provider. The technology-neutral certification leverages the requirements of the ISO/IEC 27001 management system standard together with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix, a specified set of criteria that measures the capability levels of the cloud service.
Current certificate CSA STAR
TÜV Trusted Cloud

The cloud service will be evaluated based on the TÜV TRUST IT requirements catalog entitled “Trusted Cloud Service". Audits will be carried out in the following categories: IT security, operation and data protection. The requirements catalog underlies norms, standards and laws (COBIT®, ITIL®, ISO/IEC 27001:2013, ISO/IEC 27018:2014, IDW PS, Telecommunications Act (TKG) and German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG)), in addition to TÜV TRUST IT’s specific criteria and experiences as well as established best practice solutions for IT security.
Current certificate Trusted Cloud Service
TÜV Rheinland
T-Systems pursues a strict zero failure culture ("Zero Outage") borne by the interaction of qualified employees and technology. TÜV Rheinland audited the Zero Outage process and confirmed the sustainable effectiveness of the quality measures by the TÜV seal of approval. Therewith T-Systems is still the only company in the ICT industry with zero failure processes that have been certified by an independent external authority.
Current certificate Zero Outage